Home Page

Burlais Primary School

Ysgol Gynradd Bwrlais


Governing Body Annual Report To Parents 2015-2016

Our School Governors


Cllr C. Holley

LA Governor (Chair)

Mrs A. Bastian


Mrs K. Davies

Teacher Governor

Mr M. Roberts

Teacher Governor

Mrs A. Hawkins

Support Staff Governor

Mrs C. Goodfellow

Parent Governor

Mrs M. Morgan

Parent Governor

Mrs R. Morcom

Parent Governor

Mr M. Giffard

Parent Governor

Ms E. Dewson

Parent Governor

Cllr G. Thomas

LA Governor

Mrs J. Palmer

LA Governor

Cllr P. Black

LA Governor

Mrs L. Aubrey

Co-opted Governor

Ms A. Jamal

Co-opted Governor

Mr N. Hawkins

Co-opted Governor (Vice Chair)

Mrs S. Lewis

Clerk to Governors


The School Governors together with the Headteacher, make decisions about how the school is run. They meet at least once a term. School Governors are: parents, Local Council representatives, community representatives and teachers and support staff of the school. They have legal duties, powers and responsibilities in the management of our school. They can only act together, not individually. Parent governors are elected by the parents of the school. They serve, as do other governors, for a period of four years. Parent governors bring the views of parents to the governing body. However, they are not delegates for parents, as they speak and act as individuals