Home Page

Burlais Primary School

Ysgol Gynradd Bwrlais

Who's Who


Come and meet the staff at our school!


Head Teacher

Mrs A. Bastian

Deputy Head Teacher

Mr M. Bowen

Assistant Head Teacher

Miss C. Rowe (Year 5)


Senior Management Team

Miss M. Jenkins - Support Staff Manager (Year 4)

Mrs L. Bartlett - Additional Learning Needs Manager

Mrs K. Meredith-Williams - Foundation Phase Manager (Year 2)

Mr D. Webster - LNF Manager (Year 6)

Miss H. Hill - Extension & Enrichment Manager (Year 3)

Mrs R. Ryan – Partnerships Manager (Year 1)

Mr M. Wotherspoon - ICT Manager (Year 5)


Teaching Staff

Mrs. K. Bishop - Nursery

Mrs A. Jones - Nursery

Mrs R. Evans -Reception

Mrs L. Bird _Reception

Mrs D. Maher –Reception

Mr C. Clarke - Reception

Mrs C. Evans - Year 1

Mrs J. Tucker - Year 1

Mrs A. Gay - Year 2

Mrs N. Davies – Year 3

Mrs C. Worley - Year 3

Miss S. Prangle – Y4

Ms S. Thompson – Year 4

Mr G. Thomas - Year 5/6

Mrs J. Byrom – Year 6

Miss M. Sneade - PPA

Mrs N. Richards - EAL


Mrs L. Jenkins – STF Infants

Mrs. K. Pridmore – STF Y3/4

Mrs C. Huxtable – STF Y5/6




Foundation Phase


Mrs J. Benson

Mrs J. Colfer

Mrs M. Jones

Mrs L. Kerslake

Mrs R. Oldroyd

Miss N. Taylor

Mrs J. Turner

Miss C. Hoskins

Mrs S. Roberts-Jones

Miss T. Kettleborough

Miss S. Clathworthy

Mrs B. Sethi

Miss H. Rix

Mrs V. Harris

Mrs S. Clement

Mrs J. Griffiths

Miss M. Davies

Mrs S. Price-Horton

Mrs R. Morcom


Year 3/4


Miss L. Davies

Miss C. Draper

Mrs C. Craven

Mrs K. Edwards

Mrs C. Guy

Miss J. Goodwin

Mrs K. Matthews

Miss L. Brannigan


Year 5/6


Mr J. Gerrard

Mrs M. Cater

Mrs S. Caffrey

Mrs L. Keirl

Mrs L. Davies




Mrs J. Brown

Mrs S. Davies

Mrs J. Rowe


Specialist Teaching Facility


Mrs V. Russell

Mrs J. Clatworthy

Mrs C. Healy

Mrs A. Washer

Mrs A. Lewis

Mrs C. Price

Mrs J. Brooks


Additional Learning Needs/Intervention Groups


Mrs A. Deere

Mrs J. Freeman

Mrs J. Tucker


Pastoral Team


Ms S. Couch

Mrs L. Woods

Miss A. Begum


Clerical Staff


Mrs S. Lewis

Mrs N. Smith


Cooks & Kitchen Staff


Mrs D. Marriott

Mrs S. Morse

Mrs A. Riddle

Mrs J. Thomas

Mrs P. John

Mrs G. Kettleborough

Mrs D. Newton

Mrs D. Grey

Mrs. N. Taylor

Mrs C. Healy

Mrs M. Morgan

Mrs L. Clarke



Mr D. Morgan